HVAC2018-05-09T13:42:52+00:00

HVAC Department

Our HVAC Department consists of Piping, Sheet Metal and Startup Warranty.  This experienced team works together to provide the best system solutions possible.

Pipe-fitting

Our state-of-the-art pipe-fitting and prefabrication shop located on site is staffed by a professional team of pipe-fitters and certified welders who are highly skilled at installing and working with piping systems of all sizes. Plus, our Field Piping Superintendent is a Certified Welding Inspector (CWI).

Mike Novo

Mike Novo
HVAC Piping Department Manager
mnovo@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Matt Mason

Matt Mason
HVAC Piping Superintendent
mmason@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Aaron Wells

Aaron Wells
HVAC Piping Superintendent
awells@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Russ Corwin

Russ Corwin
HVAC Piping Superintendent
rcorwin@bandiflorida.com
954.726.2744

Alejandro Martinez

Alejandro Martinez
HVAC Piping DX Superintendent
amartinez@bandiflorida.com
954.726.2744

Doug Gibson

Doug Gibson
HVAC Piping DX Superintendent
dgibson@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Alberto Feleciano

Alberto “Tito” Feliciano
HVAC Piping Superintendent
afeliciano@bandiflorida.com
813.628.4646

Joe Medeiros

Joe Medeiros
HVAC Piping Superintendent
jmedeiros@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Gary Hoogervorst

Gary Hoogervorst
HVAC Piping Shop Foreman
ghoogervorst@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Colin Pritchard

Colin Pritchard
HVAC Piping CAD Detailer
cpritchard@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Sheet Metal

B & I’s Sheet Metal Department encompasses all facets of design, fabrication and installation of sheet metal duct systems for commercial and institutional applications. To maximize fabrication and installation efficiencies, our drafting and design department uses AutoCAD software to produce the industry’s most comprehensive shop drawings and illustrations.
Included in our 20,000-square-foot fabrication shop is a computer-driven, 60-inch-wide coil line for straight-duct production, and computerized plasma-cutting machines for fitting fabrication. Field installation operations are supervised and manned by highly trained and experienced personnel with the expertise to undertake the most complicated projects with the highest level of quality workmanship.

We specialize in new construction and renovations of the following types of projects:

  •  Schools & Universities
  •  Correctional Facilities
  •  Hospitals & Medical Facilities
  •  Large-Scale Office Buildings
  •  Manufacturing Facilities
Jon Castro

Jon Castro
Sheet Metal Manager
jcastro@bandiflorida.com
239.344.2734

Phil Murphey

Phil Murphey
Sheet Metal Shop Foreman
pmurphey@bandiflorida.com
239.344.2762

Don Montgomery

Don Montgomery
Sheet Metal Superintendent
dmontgomery@bandiflorida.com
239.344.2763

Matt Blanton

Matt Blanton
Sheet Metal Superintendent
mblanton@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Josue Ochoa

Josue Ochoa
Sheet Metal Superintendent
jochoa@bandiflorida.com
754.205.0513

Ryan McDonaugh

Ryan McDonaugh
Sheet Metal Superintendent
rmcdonaugh@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Startup

The HVAC startup department consists of an elite group of HVAC technicians responsible for all HVAC equipment that B & I installs. Our technicians are experts at troubleshooting and repairing a wide variety of equipment, including:

  • Exhaust Fans
  • VAV Boxes
  • Frequency Drives
  • Chillers, Air and Water-Cooled
  • Cooling Towers
  • Pumps
  • Duct Heaters
  • Split Systems
  • Glycol Managers
  • Boilers
  • Electrical Starters
  • Dehumidifiers

In addition, our team members are responsible for ensuring our sub-contractors’ work is completed accurately and completely operational. We meticulously test, adjust and balance controls to ensure every job meets the high standards that general contractors — and our company owners — expect.

Shannon Kalliainen

Shannon Kalliainen
Startup Warranty Superintendent
skalliainen@bandiflorida.com
239.332.4646

Partner with Florida’s Premier Specialty Contractor and See the Difference.

CONTACT US TODAY